Pakistan name 20-man squad for England Tests


Azhar Ali has been named captain of the Pakistan group for the 3-Test collection towards England, whereas Babar Azam would be the vice-captain.

Former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and fast bowler Wahab Riaz have made the cut in Pakistan's 20-man squad for the three-test series against England starting next week, the country's cricket board (PCB) has said.

Former captain Sarfaraz, who was sacked from Test and T20I captaincy the previous October, is the second choice wicketkeeper in the squad, behind the youthful Mohammad Rizwan, who also toured Australia past year and played Bangladesh at home this February.

The 20-man test squad also include former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and left-arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz, who had opted out of test cricket indefinitely previous year, but expressed his willingness to return to red ball cricket.

Uncapped spinner Kashif Bhatti was also included in the squad.

#PrayForYe? Are Kanye West and Kim Kardashian the best marketers ever?
She admitted to feeling "powerless" in the face of Kanye's mental health disorder and offered full support during this period. To recall, Kanye not taking his duties as a father seriously has been one of Kim's issues since May.

The experienced duo of former Test captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and pacer Wahab Riaz have been included in the squad, whereas middle-order batsman Iftikhar Ahmed has been dropped.

Pakistan are scheduled to play three Tests and as many T20Is against England beginning August 5. He can play the Test after 11 years.

Pakistan were denied the opportunity of some crucial match practice on Monday after the final day of their intra-squad warm-up match in Derby was abandoned without a ball being bowled. The team also includes Fawad Alam who last played a Test match in 2009.

Pakistan and England are slated to play three Tests and three T20Is against each other.

Pakistan Team: Azhar Ali (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Sr., Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shah Masood, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah.